[Archivesspace_Users_Group] 2017 ArchivesSpace Governance Board Election - candidate statements

Gaidmore, Gerald gpgaidmore at wm.edu
Thu Jun 15 12:55:10 EDT 2017

The 2017 ArchivesSpace Nominating Committee is pleased to present the following slate of candidates for election to fill vacancies on the ArchivesSpace Governance Board:

Very Small Member Representative

*       Thomas Adams, Manager, Library Systems & Digital Project Developer, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

*       Nicholas Zmijewski, Archivist, Industrial Archives & Library

Medium Member Representative

*       Peter Carini, College Archivist, Dartmouth College

*       Ann Hodges, Head of Special Collections and Archives, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Large Member Representative
*       Gordon Daines, Supervisor of Reference Services and Department Chair, L. Tom Perry Special Collections, Brigham Young University

*       Christian Dupont, Burns Librarian and Associate University Librarian for Special Collections, Boston College

Statements for each candidate are included in the attached PDF. The official voting members for Large, Medium, and Very Small member institutions will receive a separate message with a ballot link for their respective slates. Only official voting members may vote, and only in their member categories. If you are unsure about who the voting member is for your institution, please get in touch with Christine Di Bella (christine.dibella at lyrasis.org<mailto:christine.dibella at lyrasis.org>).
Election results will be announced in early July. Elected candidates will serve a two-year term beginning July 1, 2017 concluding June 30, 2019.
Respectfully submitted,

Jay Gaidmore, College of William and Mary
Chair, 2017 Nominating Committee

2017 Nominating Committee members
Jay Gaidmore, Chair, College of William and Mary, Governance Board member
Gordon Daines, BYU, Chair of User Advisory Council
Sally Vermaaten, Gates Archive, Chair of Technical Advisory Council
Johna Von Behrens, University of Louisiana Lafayette, representing Very Large membership level
Cyndi Shein, UNLV, representing Large membership level
Mary Saffell, Texas Christian University, representing Medium membership level
Julia Novakovic, The Strong National Museum of Play, representing Small membership level
Annie Tummino, SUNY Maritime, representing Very Small membership level
Christine Di Bella, ArchivesSpace Program Manager, ex officio

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lyralists.lyrasis.org/pipermail/archivesspace_users_group/attachments/20170615/739a986e/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: ASpaceCandidateStatementsPacket2017.pdf
Type: application/pdf
Size: 276072 bytes
Desc: ASpaceCandidateStatementsPacket2017.pdf
URL: <http://lyralists.lyrasis.org/pipermail/archivesspace_users_group/attachments/20170615/739a986e/attachment.pdf>

More information about the Archivesspace_Users_Group mailing list