[Archivesspace_Users_Group] ArchivesSpace Charter Members Elect Board of Trustees

Brad Westbrook brad.westbrook at lyrasis.org
Wed Oct 2 09:41:13 EDT 2013

The ArchivesSpace organization is very excited to announce election of the following persons to the ArchivesSpace Board of Trustees:
*         Megan Sniffin-Marinoff, University Archivist, Harvard University. Very large membership level, one-year term ending June 2014.
*         Tim Pyatt, Huck Chair and Head of the Eberly Family Special Collections Library, Pennsylvania State University. Large membership level, two-year term ending June 2015.
*         Gerald (Jay) Gaidmore, Marian Y. Alan McLeod Director of the Special Collections Research Center, College of William & Mary. Medium membership level, two-year term ending June 2015.
*         Lynda Kachurek, Head of Rare Books and Special Collections, University of Richmond. Small membership level, one-year term ending June 2014.
*         Chris S. Ervin, Director, Mojave Desert Heritage and Cultural Association. Very small membership level, two-year term ending June 2015.

The additional Board of Trustees members include:
*         Carol Mandel, Dean, Division of the Libraries at New York University.  Project Partner
*         Brian Schottlaender, The Audrey Geisel University Librarian at the University of California, San Diego. Project Partner.
*         John P. Wilkin, Juanita J. and Robert E. Simpson Dean of Libraries and University Librarian, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.  Project Partner.
*         Robin Dale, Senior Director for Digital Services, LYRASIS.   LYRASIS representative
*         Cynthia Henderson, Executive Director, Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library, Howard University, LYRASIS Board of Trustee member,ex officio
*         Bradley Westbrook, ArchivesSpace Program Manager, ex officio

The ArchivesSpace Board of Trustees oversees the ongoing development, financial welfare, and support of the ArchivesSpace application and its community.   (Please see the ArchivesSpace Governance brochure for a more detailed description of the ArchivesSpace Board of Trustees, http://www.archivesspace.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/ArchivesSpace_Governance_Brochure_20130715.pdf)

Bradley D. Westbrook
Program Manager
brad.westbrook at lyrasis.org<mailto:brad at archivesspace.org>
800.999.8558 x2910
bradley_d_westbrook (Skype)
[cid:image003.png at 01CEBF53.88D69C80]

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lyralists.lyrasis.org/pipermail/archivesspace_users_group/attachments/20131002/4c7ae5ee/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image003.png
Type: image/png
Size: 7640 bytes
Desc: image003.png
URL: <http://lyralists.lyrasis.org/pipermail/archivesspace_users_group/attachments/20131002/4c7ae5ee/attachment.png>

More information about the Archivesspace_Users_Group mailing list